Skip to main content


January 7, 2016


We are pleased to announce a variety of news items involving Research Network Members as well as Research Network Scholars :

    1. Faigman Named Acting Chancellor & Dean of UC Hastings:  Research Network Member David L. Faigman , the John F. Digardi Distinguished Professor of Law at UC Hastings, has been appointed Acting Chancellor & Dean of UC Hastings.  To read the full press release, click here .

    2. Galvan to Receive 2016 Cognitive Neuroscience Society’s Young Investigator Award: Research Network Scholar Dr. Adriana Galvan has been awarded the CNS 2016 Young Investigator Award.  Galvan will give her award lecture on Monday, April 4 in New York. To read more, click here .

    3. Galvan Received 2016 APA Distinguished Scientific Contribution Award:  Dr. Adriana Galvan has also been awarded the APA Distinguished Scientific Contribution Award in the area of Developmental Psychology.  To learn more about this outstanding accolade for scientific achievement, click here .

    4. Jones Elected Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science: Research Network Director Owen D. Jones has been elected a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science .  To read more about Jones’ work and his selection as a AAAS Fellow, click here .  



Neurolaw News is produced by The MacArthur Foundation Research Network on Law and Neuroscience, headquartered at Vanderbilt University Law School, 131 21st Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37203.  For more information, please see: < / >.  For phone inquiries, please call 615-343-9797.

To UNSUBSCRIBE or to SUBSCRIBE: send an email to Executive Assistant Sarah Grove at < > with either “Unsubscribe” or “Subscribe” in the subject line.  To access the Neurolaw News archives, visit /listserv.php#archives